Samoa, another paradies

After two truely awesome weeks in Fiji I flew to Samoa, starting my adventure at Dennis so called camp Samoa. At the airport Anne, a German student, and Dennis picked me up. After some rain, Samoa simply was hot and wet. We head to the jungle, Dennis camp looked very different from what he advertised. I cleaned the shed, chose the best of the worst bed to sleep on and got a matress, the dogs must have been sleeping on.

Well, that is not what I call best value, as he used to say, but it was a great adventure, concreting the bathtub or eating fresh harvested fruits (I will miss the different kinds of banana). After a few days Anne and I moved to Apia, getting from the djungel to the city and always relying on Dennis was pretty annoying.


We stayed at a nice and cheap hotel for maany days and explored the island by car. For four days we went to the even bigger island Savaii, stayed at the beautiful bed and breakfast in Lalomalava.


Remember to KLICK ON the pictures to ENLARGE ;)

Hobbies:

1. Car and motorbikes

Mountainbiking (not many clips yet)

Website

Youtube

 

2. Modell railroad

Website

Youtube

 

Besucherzaehler