Asia

I thought about getting a Motorbike in Vietnam and hit the road exploring its beautiful people and nature. But the bikes here are in very bad condition, especially the ones sold to foreigners or backpackers. The bikes go from Hanoi to Saigon and back all the time, a typical backpacker route. Moreover I am exhausted after that long time and will scip the hassle with repairs/breakdowns and take the bus or train.

South Vietnam

I just realized that I did not post any more pictures at the end of my trip. Well there where some more places I went to in the south of Vietnam. Which is HCMC and the feamous war tunnels.

War Tunnels

A part of history that will never be forgotten....

Halong Bay

Sapa and sourroundings

After getting some sleep in the night train, I rented a motorbike and drove through the mountains near Sapa. Two days we went hiking and stayed with a local family. We were a group of 8 having a great time, conversations and good food as well as happy juice also called rice wine.

Hanoi

Hanoi is my first stop in Vietnam. Wow that traffic is somehow different! People are friendly and the food is sooo good. I stay in a beautiful hostel with friendly stuff right next to HoanKiem lake. And now some pictures!


I met a class from university at the Hoan Kiem lake, they question tourists about their stay and homeland in order to improve their english. They questioned me three time on different days, once we went for an icecream and some more conversation. Thanks again for that!

Kuala Lumpur

I spend four day ins KL and have mixed feelings about the city. You have big shoppingcentres next to dirty roads and people live on one quaremetre. All the centers sell high priced goods, airconditioned walkways and a lot of people look like they dont like a white person walking around. Besides religious issues. Well, to put the long in short, four days were enough for me.

Kommentare: 0 (Diskussion geschlossen)
    Es sind noch keine Einträge vorhanden.

Remember to KLICK ON the pictures to ENLARGE ;)

Hobbies:

1. Car and motorbikes

Mountainbiking (not many clips yet)

Website

Youtube

 

2. Modell railroad

Website

Youtube

 

Besucherzaehler